To whom it may concern:

I am writing on behalf of the Student Media Board of the University of North Carolina Wilmington to express the board's support for the settlement proposal put forth by SoundExchange and Collegiate Broadcasters Inc. We believe that the terms of the agreement negotiated by CBI and SoundExchange and published in the Federal Register on November 5, 2014, represent our station's interests insofar as the proposed rates and terms are fair, sustainable for small webcasters like us, and reasonable.

Hawkstream Radio is UNCW's student-run streaming radio station, which I, as adviser, assist in ensuring its continuity in training students in streaming technology, radio programming and organizational development, and for providing information and entertainment to the UNCW community. Hawkstream Radio has no broadcast component and currently serves a small number of regular listeners, generating total transmissions that routinely number far below the maximum allowable ATH. Our station has a tiny budget supported by student fees assessed at a fixed rate per year. Given our limited resources and the value of Hawkstream Radio as both a teaching and communications tool, we believe that the agreement provides a reasonable basis for setting statutory terms and rates, and we support its adoption.

Yours truly,

--

Bill DiNome UNCW Student Media coordinator 4855 Price Dr., FUU 1049 Wilmington, NC 28403-5624 T: (910) 962-7138 www.uncw.edu/studentmedia

Cosigners: Members of the UNCW Student Media Board:

Dustin Miller, UNCW Student Media Board chairman Eddie Waters, UNCW Student Media Board vice-chairman Emma Twait, station manager, Hawkstream Radio Abigail Chiaramonte, editor-in-chief, Atlantis magazine Nicole Dempsey, president, TealTV Elizabeth Davis, director, UNCW Student Media Sales & Marketing Hunter Houtzer, editor-in-chief, The Seahawk newspaper Kimberly McLaughlin-Smith, UNCW Multicultural Affairs Dr. Michael Mills, Dept. of English Dr. Chadwick Roberts, Dept. of Communication Studies Larry Wray, executive director, Department of Campus Life

cc: Emma Twait
Dustin Miller
Eddie Waters